

**The Hammer Circle** 

The Association of British Hammer Throwers Founded 1952



## THE THIRD CULLUM CUP

This Cup was originally presented to Dennis Cullum on the occasion of the 21<sup>st</sup> Anniversary of the 'Hammer Circle' in September 1973. In 1980 he re-presented back to the Hammer Circle as an annual award to the **junior member achieving the longest competitive throw of the year.** 

1980	73.28	Rob Weir	2002	60.88	Matthew Frampton	
1981	65.82	David Smith	2003	58.10	Matthew Frampton	
1982	67.48	Mick Jones	2004	66.85	Alex Smith 70.45 CYG 12/04	
1983	71.40	Paul Head	2005	71.70	Alex Smith	
1984	72.66	Paul Head	2006	73.81	Alex Smith	
1985	62.00	Chris Howe	2007	73.06	Alex Smith	
1986	61.54	Gareth Cook	2008	73.19	Peter Smith	
1987	66.88	Gareth Cook	2009	76.67	Peter Smith	
1988	71.84	Gareth Cook	2010	68.83	Andrew Jordon	
1989	74.92	Jason Byrne	2011	67.78	Andrew Elkins	
1990	60.98	Stuart Spratley	2012	73.34	Michael Painter	
1991	65.22	Stuart Spratley	2013	72.49	Callum Brown	
1992	59.58	Alan McNicholas	2014	74.42	Taylor Campbell	
1993	65.26	David W Smith	2015	78.74	Taylor Campbell	
1994	62.60	Wayne Clark	2016	71.55	Jake Norris	
1995	63.94	Mike Floyd	2017	78.09	Jake Norris	
1996	61.58	Andrew Benn	2018	80.65	Jake Norris	
1997	63.78	Andrew Griegson	2019	72.81	Bayley Campbell	
1998	62.12	Andrew Griegson	2020	70.11	Shaun Kerry	
1999	56.27	Nicholas Williams	2021	68.26	Kenneth Ikeji	
2000	63.20	Nicholas Williams	2022	70.50	Owen Merrett	
2001	56.88	Nicholas Williams				



In yet another presentation to the Hammer Circle Dennis Cullum donated a framed photograph of Sergey Litvinov, (thought to be in the early 1980's). This had been presented to him by Howard Payne in gratitude as his former coach.

