

## The Hammer Circle

The Association of British Hammer Throwers Founded 1952



## **THE WEIGHT THROW TROPHY**

This trophy was presented to the Hammer Circle in 2006 by Ian Tempest for the longest outright weight throw of the Reunion.

In 2014 the original Trophy suffered a mishap and lost one of its delicate handles. Ian immediately organised a new and robust replacement in time for the Reunion. The old Trophy was far too good to throw away and although a female won the first ever Hammer Circle weight competition in 2005 it was recognised that the younger males now dominate this very popular event in terms of distance. It was agreed to award the old trophy (without handles) to the Ladies as an annual award to recognise their participation in this event.

From 2014 this award goes to the longest male weight throw of the Reunion

## **WINNERS**

		_		
2006	U17	Peter Smith	20lb	24.93m
2007	U20	James Bedford	25lb	22.48m
2008	U20	Joe Bloomfield	25lb	19.89m
2009	U20	Pete Smith	25lb	23.20m
2010	U17	Callum Brown	20lb	22.26m
2011	U17	Nick Percy	20lb	23.66m
2012	U17	Taylor Campbell	20lb	23.06m
2013	U20	Nick Percy	25lb	23.12m
2014	U17	Jake Norris	20lb	23.26m
2015	U17	Jake Norris	20lb	22.28m
2016	U20	Jake Norris	25lb	22.09m
2017	U17	Sam Gaskell	20lb	19.16m
2018	U17	Kenneth Ikeji	20lb	23.25m
2019	U20	Shaun Kerry	25lb	21.50m
2020		Not Awarded		
2021	U17	Kai Barham	20lb	20.18m
2022	U17	Kai Barham	20lb	22.15m

