

The Hammer Circle

The Association of British Hammer Throwers Founded 1952



## THE CULLUM CUP

Presented on the 21st May 1956 by Hammer Circle founder member Dennis N.J Cullum. To be awarded annually to the junior member achieving the longest competitive throw.

This trophy is currently missing.

## **WINNERS**

- 1956 Pat Richie
- 1957 David Mitchell
- 1958 Peter Newton
- 1959 Not Awarded
- 1960 Peter Gibbs
- 1961 Peter Gibbs
- 1962 Peter Aston (Woodford Green) 185' 2<sup>1</sup>/<sub>2</sub>"
- 1963 Clive Dennison (Eton Manor) 203' 5"
- 1964 Bruce Frazer (N.S.P) 200' 9"
- 1965 Barry Crowther 189' 7"
- 1966 Paul Dickenson
- 1967 Paul Dickenson 205' 0"
- 1968 Paul Dickenson (N.S.P) 205' 8"
- 1969 Ian Chipchase 209' 0"
- 1970 Ian Chipchase 223' 1"
- 1971 Stan Douglas
- 1972 Eric Berry 63.28m 6.25kg
- 1973 Phillip Scott
- 1974 Phillip Scott
- 1975
- 1976 Andy Sparkes
- 1977 Declan Hegarty
- 1978 Declan Hegarty

Third Cullum Cup has replaced the missing 'Cullum Cup' for the junior member achieving the longest competitive throw of the season.